SHEBOYGAN FALLS -- Former Valparaiso golfer Thomas Wettstein of Appleton bogeyed his first three holes at The Bull GC and then played his final 15 holes in 4-under-par to win Championship Flight on the first leg of the Golfweek-Milwaukee Amateur Tour by eight shots over Brian Benishek.

A Flight – Riding the momentum off of his season opener victory at Elgin C.C., Joe Thom picked up where he left off by shooting an 81 to win by 2 over Eric Schoo and Maureen Sheehan.

B Flight – The success for the tour rookies continued in the B Flight as Tyler Kamakian took down tour veteran Kevin Entwistle on the first playoff hole to win his first event on tour, both players fired 89’s on the day.

C Flight – Chris McCreary avoided enough of the bunkers on the Jack Nicklaus design to put him in route to an impressive winning score of 84. Jim Carroll came in 2nd with an 89 and is off to a solid start in 2016. Taking third place honors was Pascual Espinoza

D Flight – It was a family affair as both Bryan LaFave and Roger LaFave came off the course with matching 101’s on the card. Dad still has a few tricks up his sleeve as he came out victorious in a playoff over his son Bryan. In his tour debut, Matthew Bacon fired a 108 to take solo 3rd.

PosFltName 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9Out101112131415161718InTotal  
1A Thom, Joseph544444454387425447644381 
2A Schoo, Eric544634484425446444554183 
3A Sheehan, Maureen443745454405536437554383 
4A Kroening, Joe563555455435455537444285 
5A Quick, Keenan654564575476445544544188 
6A Raatz, Tyler545444574425637556554789 
7A Tatge, Ward553576574476635536444289 
8A Casper, Jeffrey566553556464536447744490 
9A Zumpano, Anthony453864475464346734674490 
10A Garbedian, Chuck554573564446546557554892 
11A Meyers, Aaron753655555465466547744894 
12A Webb, Philip445554476446646535875094 
13A Moews, Christopher445663565446546666755195 
14A Carroll, Jeff654656475487365555664896 
15A Neesam, Casslan6538767675556575444646101 
16A Abraham, James4337765854877565477755103 
17A Arroyo, Jose7465766555165377675753104 
1B Kamaiken, Tyler572744465445445467554589***Won in Playoff
2B Entwistle, Kevin544643657445446645654589 
3B Maudlin, Matthew546546586494546734544291 
4B Fama, Dan553653785476736445544491 
5B Schommer, Pete554654655455447537654691 
6B Rohleder, Allen654666383475438564544491 
7B Quimby, Scott564655365457336537674792 
8B Aschberger, Michael665665555495456444664493 
9B Beesley, Christopher753474784495435644674493 
10B Rosko, Todd655864567525446545554395 
11B Richards, John573545574455755657575297 
12B Rogutich, Bryan554653565447658456575397 
13B Caithamier, MJ554676567514538555664798 
14B Lucks, John564574576495756437675099 
15B Pearsall, Adam4668544875277365475650102 
16B Cattani, Joe6548554875257467476753105 
1C McCreary, Christopher544646553426536435554284 
2C Carroll, James653554375436647445554689 
3C Espinoza, Pascual354764474444635656664791 
4C Peterson, Bob553565355426546565675092 
5C Johnson, Kyle645745574474646536664693 
6C Moran, Thomas553655774474745744744693 
7C Strange, Bradley673653784495446745664796 
8C Cattani, Richard564764674494637566744897 
9C Robbins, Roy665755475505657537554898 
10C Reynolds, Kurt5666665855355477566550103 
1D LaFave, Roger6565445854866566568553101*** Won in Playoff
2D LaFave, Bryan5755745564977366656652101 
3D Bacon, Matthew7748547875765675675451108 
4D Zadler, Jason7648765875855685476551109 
5D Samsal, Richard4557755865267685578759111 
6D Vega, Ryan7568567865857685476755113 
1E Wettstein, Thomas554433443354435445343671 
2E Benishek, Bryan444443475396545434544079 
3E Nieuwenhuis, Scott452553454376446344574380 
4E Romano, Gregory545563454415735534734283 

More from this Section