Four graduated high school golfers have been named recipients of 2019 Sportsmanship Scholarships by the Lou Warobick Junior Golf Foundation, bringing to 100 the number of recipients selected since the awards began in 2000.

The four 2019 graduated seniors are Emily Lauterbach and Matthew Raab of Hartland Arrowhead High School, Tyler Cleaves of Kaukauna High School and Joey Robers of West Allis Hale High School.

Lauterbach and Robers are attending the University of Wisconsin; Cleaves is attending Wilmington University, and Raab is at the University of St. Thomas.

Raab’s scholarship was made possible in part because of the generosity of the Senior Golf Association of Wisconsin. He was awarded the James Walsh Senior Golf Association of Wisconsin Scholarship.

The scholarships are awarded annually to college-bound high school senior boys and girls who best exemplify good sportsmanship and make contributions to their schools and communities. They are named in memory of Wisconsin Golf Hall of Fame honoree Lou Warobick.

More from this Section