Piercen Hunt

Hartland's Piercen Hunt

FCWT photo via Twitter

ORLANDO — It took 40 holes to crown the boys 15-19 age division champion and Hartland's Piercen Hunt had to be exceptional in a sudden-death playoff with Alexandre Liu to walk away with his second Future Collegians World Tour victory of the fall, winning the 36 hole event at Falcons Fire GC.

Hunt birdied the fourth of of the playoff to outlast France's Liu after the two golfers finished regulation at 6-under-par 138. Hunt overcame a bogey on his penultimate hole and birdied No. 18, his fifth birdie of the day, to force extra holes with Liu, who finished birdie-birdie and played his last six holes in 5-under.

Liu, who took a 2-shot lead over Hunt after an opening 68, played his first 12 holes in 3-over par and fell four shots behind Hunt, who birdied all four par-5s (Nos. 4, 7, 10 and 14) to get to 4-under. Hunt and Liu each parred the first three playoff holes before Hunt ended the playoff with a birdie on the fourth extra hole.

Hunt, the reigning WIAA Division 1 state champion, won the Purdue tournament in September.

Lake Geneva's Blake Wisdom, who was four shots off the pace after an opening 72, struggled to an 80 in the final round and finished 16th in the 32-golfer field.

1Canada Piercen Hunt  2020, Hartland, WI (p)-4F-670681382,200 
2France Alexandre Liu  2019, Longpont-sur-Orge, France-2F-668701381,600 
T3Canada Luke Bigelow  2020, Sharon, ON, CanadaEF+173721451,500 
T3Mexico Carlos Antonio Davila  2018, Mexico+2F+171741451,500 
T5United States William Hartford  2018, La Jolla, CAEF+274721461,300 
T5United States Johnny Wright  2020, Orlando, Florida+1F+273731461,300 
T5Italy Diego Buttironi  2018, Leffe, Italy+2F+272741461,300 
8Canada Ryan Neil  2017, North Bay, ON, Canada+5F+370771471,000 
T9Mexico Isidoro Shrem Zaga  2018, Mexico City, Mexico+2F+47474148900 
T9United States James Ballato  2020, Fernandina Beach FL+3F+47375148900 
T9Puerto Rico Christian Correa  2017, Humacao, PR+3F+47375148900 
T12Canada Vincent Dicosimo  2017, Niagara Falls, ON-2F+57970149725 
T12Sweden Ludvig Eriksson  2019, Bastad, SwedenEF+57772149725 
T14United States Logan Broyles  2019, Mendon, VT+1F+67773150675 
T14Canada Jakob Lemieux  2017, Toronto, ON+4F+67476150675 
16United States Blake Wisdom  2019, Lake Geneva, WI+8F+87280152625 
17United States Jackson Bussell  2019, Lincolnshire, IL+3F+97875153600 
18United States Matt Mackin  2018, Westwood, MA+8F+107480154575 
19United States Jed Durda  2019, Tampa, FL+6F+127878156550 
T20United States Matt Karrat  2019, Chatham, NJ+5F+138077157525 
T20United States Ryan Dever  2019, Davie FL+6F+137978157525 
22United States William Englander  2017, Cohasset, MA+7F+158079159  
23United States Will Tormey  2020, Bronxville, NY+8F+178180161  
T24United States Charles Schleicher IV  2019, San Diego, CA+9F+188181162  
T24United States James Ellis  2018, Butler, PA+9F+188181162  
T24United States John Fischer  2019, Waconia, MN+9F+188181162  
27China Ronnie Cao  2021, Wesley Chapel, FL+8F+198380163  
28Malaysia Marcus Tan  2019, Kuala Lumpur+8F+208480164  
29China Guangyang Ren  2019, Shenzhen, China+9F *+238681167  
T30United States Anthony Powell  2018, Celebration, FL+12F+248484168  
T30United States Jack Kamsickas  2020, Northville, MI+12F+248484168  
32China Lai Li  2020, Shenzhen, China+24F *+378596181