More 2017 coverage

Until So-Yeon Ryu won for the second time this year two weeks ago at the Northwest Arkansas Championship, there had been 15 winners during the first 15 weeks of the 2017 season. That trend picked up again last week when Danielle Kang not only became the 16th different winner in 17 weeks this season, but the first to join the circle of Rolex First-Time Winners in 2017.